Jump to content

Logo

Toggle shoutbox Task Force Shout Box Open the Shoutbox in a popup

@  Dan Williams (Sat 14 Sep 19 - 11:56) where can i find the discord server?
@  stabcon (Sat 14 Sep 19 - 12:18) two inches below this chat, click on the discord icon, or click this link https://discord.gg/vAkn92A
@  stabcon (Sat 14 Sep 19 - 12:20) @All if you havent yet signed up for this sunday, please do so!
@  Dan Williams (Sat 14 Sep 19 - 12:49) hahaha lol didn't see it XD
@  stabcon (Sun 15 Sep 19 - 09:33) Mission day!
@  KIMBO-MK-1 (Sun 15 Sep 19 - 11:54) Woop woop!
@  Curpling (Sun 15 Sep 19 - 12:41) WIIIII
@  Curpling (Sun 15 Sep 19 - 12:42) Or maybe just... WII
@  William (Sun 15 Sep 19 - 20:29) My heart rate during todays mission
@  The Icarus (Sun 15 Sep 19 - 20:38) Haha, I should get a watch to keep track too. My heart doesn't race much during Arma 3.. But today was an exception. DayZ levels of stress. AWESOME Mission!
@  shrap (Sun 15 Sep 19 - 20:43) really great mission tonight ! :D
@  CAESAR (Sun 15 Sep 19 - 21:19) I spent most of tonight face down in Normandy fields :lol: :(
@  stabcon (Sun 15 Sep 19 - 23:34) lots of awesome footage tonight from the streams, post them up in the thread!
@  Seanster (Mon 16 Sep 19 - 02:39) Night Of Nights
@  Sobchak (Mon 16 Sep 19 - 11:53) Can anyone point me to the correct mod load order? :) It doesnt seem to load the RGessentials properly as the only one.
@  KIMBO-MK-1 (Mon 16 Sep 19 - 13:01) @Sobchak good to see your back mate
@  Sobchak (Mon 16 Sep 19 - 14:00) Is server 2 down?
@  Barnes.J (Mon 16 Sep 19 - 14:13) Apparently only Server #1 is online.
@  stabcon (Mon 16 Sep 19 - 15:09) S2 should now be up
@  stabcon (Mon 16 Sep 19 - 19:58) New optional mod available for D11 http://forums.realit...ist/#entry19135

Photo
HELP

Exit code: 0xC0000005 / -1073741819

* * * * * 1 votes


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1
Andrews

Andrews

    Task Force Command

  • HEAD ADMIN

Posts
2,481
Threads
475
  •   Member Number:
    1
  •   Joined:
    14-September 13
  •   Reputation:
    1705
    Offline
    I have this error. Have tired all fixes.
     
    http://feedback.arma...ew.php?id=24041


    Arma 3 has quit in unusual manner. Info:
    
    Exit code: 0xC0000005 / -1073741819
    Reason: unknown
    Time running: ~ [TIME PERIOD] seconds
    
    The game was started with following parameters:
     
    This happens when I join the RG server (Mission) load the mission and before I spawn CTD. Thought I would share for anyone else having this issue in the future. I am looking into a fix now
     
    It appears to be a problem with the most recent patch

    FOUNDER / HEAD ADMIN
    andrews2013.jpg

    pIRDoLzGIuHoB5GgQDdRtTWKA0Y%3D.png

    Carpe diem!" - "seize the day" - Horace


    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #2
    Helios

    Helios

      Forum Daddy

    • TECH STAFF


    Posts
    1,693
    Threads
    333
  •   Member Number:
    43
  •   Joined:
    15-September 14
  •   Reputation:
    2975
    Offline
    anything in the logs?

    http://forums.realit...rver-read-this/

    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #3
    Pherno

    Pherno
    • REGISTERED SOLDIER
    Posts
    18
    Threads
    2
  •   Member Number:
    157
  •   Joined:
    14-November 14
  •   Reputation:
    6
    Offline

    Maybe this should fix the problem ? 


    "Only the dead have seen the end of war" ~ Plato

    νεκροὶ μόνον πολέμου πέρας (or τέλος) ἑωράκασι (or εἶδον)

    Posted Image

    Posted Image

    Posted Image

    IF YOU HEARD MY SHOT,

    YOU WERE NOT THE TARGET


    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #4
    Hulahuga

    Hulahuga
    • REGISTERED SOLDIER
    Posts
    13
    Threads
    2
  •   Member Number:
    482
  •   Joined:
    12-July 15
  •   Reputation:
    1
    Offline

    I had the exact same issue last training day. Took me an hour to fix or more. Increased page file size, and changed arma 3 settings to lower for textures, objects and terrain (just during the load) and also used a different memory thingy (accessible through the arma 3 launcher, mcpul or something, can show you later).

    It is an issue with the amount of memory used, as well as the way memory is used in Arma. Part of the reason I think it happened is due to an excessive amount of objects in place at times during the missions, so if that could be changed, then I think it would also result in FPS gains for most people.



    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #5
    CAESAR

    CAESAR

      Mr Vegas

    • LEADER


    Posts
    965
    Threads
    24
  •   Member Number:
    84
  •   Joined:
    13-October 14
  •   Reputation:
    1231
    Online

    I had the exact same issue last training day. Took me an hour to fix or more. Increased page file size, and changed arma 3 settings to lower for textures, objects and terrain (just during the load) and also used a different memory thingy (accessible through the arma 3 launcher, mcpul or something, can show you later).

    It is an issue with the amount of memory used, as well as the way memory is used in Arma. Part of the reason I think it happened is due to an excessive amount of objects in place at times during the missions, so if that could be changed, then I think it would also result in FPS gains for most people.

    Never had an issue with objects before, be careful where you're going with this...


    Non ducor, duco

     

    vcbhD8C.png

     

    d4.jpgd5.jpg

    d6.jpgd7support.jpg

    D8_Supporter.jpgD9_Supporter.jpg

    d10supporter.png


    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #6
    Andrews

    Andrews

      Task Force Command

    • HEAD ADMIN

    Posts
    2,481
    Threads
    475
  •   Member Number:
    1
  •   Joined:
    14-September 13
  •   Reputation:
    1705
    Offline
    ✓  Best Answer

    https://www.reddit.c...rma_3_and_have/

     

    update on the above.


    FOUNDER / HEAD ADMIN
    andrews2013.jpg

    pIRDoLzGIuHoB5GgQDdRtTWKA0Y%3D.png

    Carpe diem!" - "seize the day" - Horace


    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards



    Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: HELP

    DMCA.com Protection Status