Jump to content

Logo

Toggle shoutbox Task Force Shout Box Open the Shoutbox in a popup

@  Jay-Eff (Sun 10 Nov 19 - 22:58) Of my 3 Deployments (8, 9, 11) this was maybe the best. 8 was a favourite as it was my first - that feels soo long ago
@  stabcon (Mon 11 Nov 19 - 07:55) Mod update is released, please follow this link http://forums.realit...log/#entry19290
@  stabcon (Mon 11 Nov 19 - 17:06) S2 is online and available for testing of mods
@  The Icarus (Mon 11 Nov 19 - 18:31) Reminder for everybody: D11 sported a lot of custom faces. If you try to connect with it now, it will throw errors on the server. Make sure to change your face! ;)
@  Andrews (Tue 12 Nov 19 - 08:28) Welcome to the Reality Gaming Task Force Therese. View Therese's Profile
@  Obi (Tue 12 Nov 19 - 20:31) A moment of silence for KIMBO
@  Ante (Tue 12 Nov 19 - 20:36) gone but not forgotten :(
@  The Icarus (Tue 12 Nov 19 - 21:23) I have amazing grace as death music in left 4 dead 2 :)
@  KIMBO-MK-1 (Tue 12 Nov 19 - 21:40) Beautiful rendition OBI I too have been practicing ;)
@  Barnes (Tue 12 Nov 19 - 22:32) Oh, please allow me to jump on the bandwagon and show you my rendition of the 20 century fox intro: here :D
@  stabcon (Wed 13 Nov 19 - 08:27) Apologies for no training post so far guys. However tonight us on, please ensure you have the modern modest loaded
@  TAE (Wed 13 Nov 19 - 08:50) Isn't auto-correct great Stabs?
@  CAESAR (Wed 13 Nov 19 - 11:19) :D
@  Villhelm (Wed 13 Nov 19 - 12:48) Apologies all, internet wasnt back on till yesterday, training post now up!
@  Thehelloguy (Wed 13 Nov 19 - 15:07) :D
@  The Icarus (Wed 13 Nov 19 - 17:07) Training server being restarted for final RGTA version. Should be back within the next 5 minutes! All done!
@  Obi (Wed 13 Nov 19 - 21:25) Just wanted to give a thanks to those who nominated me for that award. To say that I appreciate it would understate how I feel about it. Thank you!
@  Barnes (Wed 13 Nov 19 - 21:26) It was a hard pick between you and the Jap that Banzai'd Kimbo. :D
@  Obi (Wed 13 Nov 19 - 21:32) I was going to give it to him, honestly. It was a good attack.
@  Barnes (Wed 13 Nov 19 - 21:55) Congratulations to everyone that got involved in D11 and a very big thank you and good job to the staff that made D11 such an enjoyable experience.

Photo
HELP

a weird error

- - - - - arce

Best Answer Slysi , 08 February 2015 - 09:50

It means your missing a or some pbo files. 

As Andrews said, delete your @Acre2 folder and the Acre dll you copied to your teamspeak plugins folder.

Re-download Acre2 from our downloads section.

Install @Acre2 to your Arma root directory, move the correct version of the Acre dll to your Teamspeak Plugins folder (and delete the unused one)

Make sure your running the correct version of TS and Acre2 for your windows version (IE 32bit or 64bit)

Make sure you run Arma and Teamspeak as administrator.

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1
GKhan

GKhan
  • REGISTERED SOLDIER
Posts
1
Threads
2
  •   Member Number:
    298
  •   Joined:
    05-February 15
  •   Reputation:
    1
    Offline

    Hello i'm new too the community and installed all the mods but when im trying to join a server or even check the mods in the editor my game crashes and gives me an error (pic below), i don't know what to do i never had this problem i don't know how to fix it and there is a OP today please help me people :(

    Attached Files


    • RidgeSa likes this

    #2
    Andrews

    Andrews

      Task Force Command

    • HEAD ADMIN

    Posts
    2,482
    Threads
    475
  •   Member Number:
    1
  •   Joined:
    14-September 13
  •   Reputation:
    1708
    Offline

    Reinstall ACRE. Make sure you have all the right files in all the right places.

     

    ACRE relies on CBA and other mods to be installed, double check everything and let us know how you get on.


    FOUNDER / HEAD ADMIN
    andrews2013.jpg

    pIRDoLzGIuHoB5GgQDdRtTWKA0Y%3D.png

    Carpe diem!" - "seize the day" - Horace


    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #3
    Slysi

    Slysi

      Task Force Veteran (Specialist)

    • ENLISTED INFANTRY
    Posts
    208
    Threads
    32
  •   Member Number:
    41
  •   Joined:
    21-August 14
  •   Reputation:
    180
    Offline
    ✓  Best Answer

    It means your missing a or some pbo files. 

    As Andrews said, delete your @Acre2 folder and the Acre dll you copied to your teamspeak plugins folder.

    Re-download Acre2 from our downloads section.

    Install @Acre2 to your Arma root directory, move the correct version of the Acre dll to your Teamspeak Plugins folder (and delete the unused one)

    Make sure your running the correct version of TS and Acre2 for your windows version (IE 32bit or 64bit)

    Make sure you run Arma and Teamspeak as administrator.


    Highroller - TaskForce XO - Retired
    slysi.jpg
    [RG] - Training & Teamwork - Together we Triumph !

    d5.jpg
    d4.jpg

    76561197971671764.pngAddFriend.png
    103582791436009986.png


    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #4
    Golani

    Golani
    • REGISTERED SOLDIER
    Posts
    3
    Threads
    1
  •   Member Number:
    381
  •   Joined:
    06-April 15
  •   Reputation:
    1
    Offline

    Having the same issue,

    I redownloaded both acre and cba again but the errormessage still pops up



    #5
    Helios

    Helios

      Forum Daddy

    • TECH STAFF


    Posts
    1,693
    Threads
    333
  •   Member Number:
    43
  •   Joined:
    15-September 14
  •   Reputation:
    2975
    Offline

    Hi Golani,

    did you download both ACRE and CBA from our download section?

    have you tried downloading the file again?

    Running as admin - both ARMA and TS?



    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards



    Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: HELP, arce

    DMCA.com Protection Status