Jump to content

Logo

Toggle shoutbox Task Force Shout Box Open the Shoutbox in a popup

@  Dan Williams (Sat 14 Sep 19 - 11:56) where can i find the discord server?
@  stabcon (Sat 14 Sep 19 - 12:18) two inches below this chat, click on the discord icon, or click this link https://discord.gg/vAkn92A
@  stabcon (Sat 14 Sep 19 - 12:20) @All if you havent yet signed up for this sunday, please do so!
@  Dan Williams (Sat 14 Sep 19 - 12:49) hahaha lol didn't see it XD
@  stabcon (Sun 15 Sep 19 - 09:33) Mission day!
@  KIMBO-MK-1 (Sun 15 Sep 19 - 11:54) Woop woop!
@  Curpling (Sun 15 Sep 19 - 12:41) WIIIII
@  Curpling (Sun 15 Sep 19 - 12:42) Or maybe just... WII
@  William (Sun 15 Sep 19 - 20:29) My heart rate during todays mission
@  The Icarus (Sun 15 Sep 19 - 20:38) Haha, I should get a watch to keep track too. My heart doesn't race much during Arma 3.. But today was an exception. DayZ levels of stress. AWESOME Mission!
@  shrap (Sun 15 Sep 19 - 20:43) really great mission tonight ! :D
@  CAESAR (Sun 15 Sep 19 - 21:19) I spent most of tonight face down in Normandy fields :lol: :(
@  stabcon (Sun 15 Sep 19 - 23:34) lots of awesome footage tonight from the streams, post them up in the thread!
@  Seanster (Mon 16 Sep 19 - 02:39) Night Of Nights
@  Sobchak (Mon 16 Sep 19 - 11:53) Can anyone point me to the correct mod load order? :) It doesnt seem to load the RGessentials properly as the only one.
@  KIMBO-MK-1 (Mon 16 Sep 19 - 13:01) @Sobchak good to see your back mate
@  Sobchak (Mon 16 Sep 19 - 14:00) Is server 2 down?
@  Barnes.J (Mon 16 Sep 19 - 14:13) Apparently only Server #1 is online.
@  stabcon (Mon 16 Sep 19 - 15:09) S2 should now be up
@  stabcon (Mon 16 Sep 19 - 19:58) New optional mod available for D11 http://forums.realit...ist/#entry19135

Photo
HELP

Semi-Broken 343 Radio (25-Jan)

- - - - -

Best Answer The Icarus , 27 January 2015 - 09:01

Deleted all my mods and configs and am going to put it all back together tonight.

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1
The Icarus

The Icarus
  • TECH STAFF

Posts
617
Threads
69
  •   Member Number:
    67
  •   Joined:
    12-October 14
  •   Reputation:
    480
    Offline

    Although the operation of January 25 was a blast, my 343 was not working properly.

    -Local communications were working, like normal
    -I was able to hear people talk on the channel, like normal
    -Others were unable to hear me talk on the channel
    -No errors
    -When I hit caps lock it showed "Transmitting" message, like normal

    I tried restarting ArmA and TS, running in administrative mode, but no luck.|
    I haven't changed anything since the year closing training of 2014, where everything was working like normal.
    If anyone has any ideas as to why this is happening and how it can be resolved, I'd much appreciate it.


    Posted Image

    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #2
    BlackHeart

    BlackHeart

      Specialist

    • REGISTERED SOLDIER
    Posts
    272
    Threads
    9
  •   Member Number:
    52
  •   Joined:
    28-September 14
  •   Reputation:
    163
    Offline

    Well if local was working properly it wasn't a Teamspeak issue, as the plugin is working correctly.

     

    Most likely an in-game issue. Did you try the usual ACRE reset things, i.e. dropping your radio and picking it back up? Or getting another radio?


    Posted Image

    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #3
    The Icarus

    The Icarus
    • TECH STAFF

    Posts
    617
    Threads
    69
  •   Member Number:
    67
  •   Joined:
    12-October 14
  •   Reputation:
    480
    Offline

    I rejoined the mission a bunch of times due to arma freezing up (apparently arma doesn't like GPU and CPU being unlocked).
    Does that count as ACRE reset?


    Posted Image

    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #4
    CAESAR

    CAESAR

      Mr Vegas

    • LEADER


    Posts
    965
    Threads
    24
  •   Member Number:
    84
  •   Joined:
    13-October 14
  •   Reputation:
    1231
    Online

    Did it make any noise when you attempted to transmit? Did you attempt to reload the TS Plugin while ingame?

     

     

    ps. still waiting for an apology for the TK. 


    Non ducor, duco

     

    vcbhD8C.png

     

    d4.jpgd5.jpg

    d6.jpgd7support.jpg

    D8_Supporter.jpgD9_Supporter.jpg

    d10supporter.png


    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #5
    The Icarus

    The Icarus
    • TECH STAFF

    Posts
    617
    Threads
    69
  •   Member Number:
    67
  •   Joined:
    12-October 14
  •   Reputation:
    480
    Offline

    It did make the usual bleep - bloop sounds it usually makes when starting/stopping transmission. If that's what you mean.
    I did reload TS all together, whilst in-game.

    ps. sorry, everybody thought it was just another AI attack, since there were 2 driving up before and the technical was facing towards the roadblock. Also those vehicles show up as hostile. And (it could've been a graphics glitch) but the gunner appeared to be wearing a brown balaclava/bandana of some sort. Snap decision on our end to try and stop the gunner from tearing down vegas(or so we thought) Sorry!


    Posted Image

    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #6
    CAESAR

    CAESAR

      Mr Vegas

    • LEADER


    Posts
    965
    Threads
    24
  •   Member Number:
    84
  •   Joined:
    13-October 14
  •   Reputation:
    1231
    Online

    It did make the usual bleep - bloop sounds it usually makes when starting/stopping transmission. If that's what you mean.
    I did reload TS all together, whilst in-game.

    ps. sorry, everybody thought it was just another AI attack, since there were 2 driving up before and the technical was facing towards the roadblock. Also those vehicles show up as hostile. And (it could've been a graphics glitch) but the gunner appeared to be wearing a brown balaclava/bandana of some sort. Snap decision on our end to try and stop the gunner from tearing down vegas(or so we thought) Sorry!

    I'm more impressed by the shot to be honest!

     

    I'm not entirely sure RE: ACRE issue then, is everything running as admin? Also as BH said, no changes to your PTT keys/new plugins? 


    Non ducor, duco

     

    vcbhD8C.png

     

    d4.jpgd5.jpg

    d6.jpgd7support.jpg

    D8_Supporter.jpgD9_Supporter.jpg

    d10supporter.png


    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #7
    TAE

    TAE

      Legendary Hero

    • ENLISTED INFANTRY

    Posts
    837
    Threads
    55
  •   Member Number:
    47
  •   Joined:
    15-September 14
  •   Reputation:
    829
    Offline

    Can you try to verify it on the mission server?

    Also, have you redownloaded the ACRE files?


    Posted Image

    Posted ImagePosted Image

    Posted ImagePosted Image
    Posted Image

    TAE is such a fucking legend - Andrews 2015


    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #8
    The Icarus

    The Icarus
    • TECH STAFF

    Posts
    617
    Threads
    69
  •   Member Number:
    67
  •   Joined:
    12-October 14
  •   Reputation:
    480
    Offline

    I don't recall changing anything since last time. I'll do a reinstall of acre and see if it helps.


    Posted Image

    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #9
    BlackHeart

    BlackHeart

      Specialist

    • REGISTERED SOLDIER
    Posts
    272
    Threads
    9
  •   Member Number:
    52
  •   Joined:
    28-September 14
  •   Reputation:
    163
    Offline

    If it's beeping but not actually transmitting then it sounds like a conflict of some sort. Check you have no keys in ARMA or Teamspeak bound to any controls you use for ACRE.

     

    Reinstalling is a good idea. Also consider going into the ACRE userconfig and changing your ACRE keys, could free up any conflicts.


    Posted Image

    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #10
    The Icarus

    The Icarus
    • TECH STAFF

    Posts
    617
    Threads
    69
  •   Member Number:
    67
  •   Joined:
    12-October 14
  •   Reputation:
    480
    Offline
    ✓  Best Answer

    Deleted all my mods and configs and am going to put it all back together tonight.


    • Andrews likes this
    Posted Image

    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards



    Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: HELP

    DMCA.com Protection Status