Jump to content

Logo

Toggle shoutbox Task Force Shout Box Open the Shoutbox in a popup

@  Jay-Eff (Sun 10 Nov 19 - 22:58) Of my 3 Deployments (8, 9, 11) this was maybe the best. 8 was a favourite as it was my first - that feels soo long ago
@  stabcon (Mon 11 Nov 19 - 07:55) Mod update is released, please follow this link http://forums.realit...log/#entry19290
@  stabcon (Mon 11 Nov 19 - 17:06) S2 is online and available for testing of mods
@  The Icarus (Mon 11 Nov 19 - 18:31) Reminder for everybody: D11 sported a lot of custom faces. If you try to connect with it now, it will throw errors on the server. Make sure to change your face! ;)
@  Andrews (Tue 12 Nov 19 - 08:28) Welcome to the Reality Gaming Task Force Therese. View Therese's Profile
@  Obi (Tue 12 Nov 19 - 20:31) A moment of silence for KIMBO
@  Ante (Tue 12 Nov 19 - 20:36) gone but not forgotten :(
@  The Icarus (Tue 12 Nov 19 - 21:23) I have amazing grace as death music in left 4 dead 2 :)
@  KIMBO-MK-1 (Tue 12 Nov 19 - 21:40) Beautiful rendition OBI I too have been practicing ;)
@  Barnes (Tue 12 Nov 19 - 22:32) Oh, please allow me to jump on the bandwagon and show you my rendition of the 20 century fox intro: here :D
@  stabcon (Wed 13 Nov 19 - 08:27) Apologies for no training post so far guys. However tonight us on, please ensure you have the modern modest loaded
@  TAE (Wed 13 Nov 19 - 08:50) Isn't auto-correct great Stabs?
@  CAESAR (Wed 13 Nov 19 - 11:19) :D
@  Villhelm (Wed 13 Nov 19 - 12:48) Apologies all, internet wasnt back on till yesterday, training post now up!
@  Thehelloguy (Wed 13 Nov 19 - 15:07) :D
@  The Icarus (Wed 13 Nov 19 - 17:07) Training server being restarted for final RGTA version. Should be back within the next 5 minutes! All done!
@  Obi (Wed 13 Nov 19 - 21:25) Just wanted to give a thanks to those who nominated me for that award. To say that I appreciate it would understate how I feel about it. Thank you!
@  Barnes (Wed 13 Nov 19 - 21:26) It was a hard pick between you and the Jap that Banzai'd Kimbo. :D
@  Obi (Wed 13 Nov 19 - 21:32) I was going to give it to him, honestly. It was a good attack.
@  Barnes (Wed 13 Nov 19 - 21:55) Congratulations to everyone that got involved in D11 and a very big thank you and good job to the staff that made D11 such an enjoyable experience.

Photo
HELP

Unable to load Arma with RG Mods

- - - - - mods crash buggered

Best Answer stabcon , 12 April 2016 - 23:48

You need to merge the "userconfig" file in the modpack rar file with the "userconfig" file in your ARMA 3 folder.

A very common problem, so don't worry too much.

 

Open up the RG mod pack and locate the user config file. Simply copy and paste into the userconfig file in the arma 3 root folder.

Go to the full post »


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1
Lordswift

Lordswift
  • REGISTERED SOLDIER
Posts
17
Threads
4
  •   Member Number:
    791
  •   Joined:
    11-April 16
  •   Reputation:
    23
    Offline

    I have downloaded the mods that are required and Arma will now not load with these mods activated. 
    This is the error i get :-
    "Include file userconfig\cyp_pushtohear_a3\cyp_pushtohear_a3_config.hpp not found."
     
    This is the troubleshooting report i get
     


    D:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Arma 3\arma3.exe
    == "D:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Arma 3\arma3.exe" -exThreads=7 -cpuCount=4 -maxVRAM=897 -skipintro -malloc=system -name=Lordswift -maxMem=4096 -nosplash -enableHT "-mod=D:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Arma 3\@acre2\@acre2;D:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Arma 3\@ALiVE;D:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Arma 3\@DynaSound;D:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Arma 3\@RG_D7_Booster;D:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Arma 3\@RG_Pack;D:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Arma 3\@RHSAFRF;D:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Arma 3\@RHSUSAF;D:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Arma 3\@CBA_A3;D:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Arma 3\@RGMP;D:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Arma 3\@CUP_Terrains"
     
    Original output filename: Arma3Retail_DX11
    Exe timestamp: 2016/03/02 14:35:06
    Current time:  2016/04/12 22:58:57
     
    Type: Public
    Build: Stable
    Version: 1.56.134787
     
    Allocator: Windows
    =====================================================================
     
    22:58:57 String STR_MOD_LAUNCHER_ACTION not found
    22:58:58 Initializing stats manager.
    22:58:58 sessionID: 9c8a3538877e433683ab650bcfc9ee3aad542269
    22:59:12 Unsupported language English in stringtable
    22:59:14 Unsupported language English in stringtable
    22:59:14 Unsupported language English in stringtable
    22:59:14 Unsupported language English in stringtable
    22:59:14 Unsupported language English in stringtable
    22:59:14 Unsupported language English in stringtable
    22:59:14 Item STR_ALIVE_INDEXER_MAPPATH_COMMENT listed twice
    22:59:14 Unsupported language English in stringtable
    22:59:14 Unsupported language English in stringtable
    22:59:14 Unsupported language English in stringtable
    22:59:14 Unsupported language English in stringtable
    22:59:16 Conflicting addon Ind_Garage01 in 'Jbad_Structures\ind\ind_garage01\', previous definition in 'ca\buildings2_c\ind_garage01\'
    22:59:16 Conflicting addon Jbad_Misc_Cables in 'pra3\pra3_misc\misc_cables\', previous definition in 'jbad_misc\misc_cables\'
    22:59:16 Conflicting addon A_Minaret in 'pra3\pra3_structures\afghan_houses_a\a_minaret\', previous definition in 'Jbad_Structures\afghan_house_a\a_minaret\'
    22:59:16 Conflicting addon afghan_houses_c in 'pra3\pra3_structures\afghan_houses_c\', previous definition in 'Jbad_Structures\afghan_houses_c\'
    22:59:16 Conflicting addon afghan_houses_old in 'pra3\pra3_structures\afghan_houses_old\', previous definition in 'Jbad_Structures\afghan_houses_old\'
    22:59:16 Conflicting addon afghan_houses in 'pra3\pra3_structures\afghan_houses\', previous definition in 'Jbad_Structures\afghan_houses\'
    22:59:16 Conflicting addon A_Mosque_small in 'pra3\pra3_structures\afghan_houses_a\a_mosque_small\', previous definition in 'Jbad_Structures\afghan_house_a\a_mosque_small\'
    22:59:18 Conflicting addon SFG_Tac_Beard in 'beardasorted\', previous definition in 'beard\'
     
      
    The only mod i didnt download again because i had done it recently was RHS mods. But i tried to load again with the mods unactivated and still wouldnt load. 
     
    Any ideas
     
    Regards
     
    Swifty

    P.S sorry i tried to use spoiler quotes but couldnt get it to work


    • GalenWall likes this

    Assumption is the mother of all FK ups
    Posted Image


    #2
    Elementz

    Elementz

      Private

    • STAFF


    Posts
    146
    Threads
    11
  •   Member Number:
    579
  •   Joined:
    12-September 15
  •   Reputation:
    237
    Offline

    http://forums.realit...?hl=+push +hear


    "The true soldier fights not because he hates what is in front of him, but because he loves what is behind him"

    yLhob4s.png

    d6.jpg

    d7support.jpg


    My Portfolio


    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #3
    Veged

    Veged

      The Red Baron

    • ENLISTED AIRMEN
    Posts
    324
    Threads
    12
  •   Member Number:
    75
  •   Joined:
    12-October 14
  •   Reputation:
    396
    Offline

    Try this modline instead: -mod= CBA, ACRE2, CUP, RHSAF, RHSUSF, ALIVE, RG_Map Pack, RG_MP, RG D7 stuff. 


    Posted Image


    Posted Image
    Posted Image


    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #4
    stabcon

    stabcon

      Task Force Captain

    • TECH STAFF


    Posts
    863
    Threads
    109
  •   Member Number:
    540
  •   Joined:
    13-August 15
  •   Reputation:
    2180
    Offline
    ✓  Best Answer

    *
    POPULAR

    You need to merge the "userconfig" file in the modpack rar file with the "userconfig" file in your ARMA 3 folder.

    A very common problem, so don't worry too much.

     

    Open up the RG mod pack and locate the user config file. Simply copy and paste into the userconfig file in the arma 3 root folder.


    • Andrews, Villhelm, CAESAR and 2 others like this


    Posted ImagePosted Image

    Posted ImagePosted Image

    Posted Image


    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #5
    Lordswift

    Lordswift
    • REGISTERED SOLDIER
    Posts
    17
    Threads
    4
  •   Member Number:
    791
  •   Joined:
    11-April 16
  •   Reputation:
    23
    Offline

    Thanks, Sorry it was late and i didn't see this post in the help section. I will look better next time


    • CAESAR likes this

    Assumption is the mother of all FK ups
    Posted Image




    Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: HELP, mods, crash, buggered

    DMCA.com Protection Status