Jump to content

Logo

Toggle shoutbox Task Force Shout Box Open the Shoutbox in a popup

@  The Icarus (Sun 15 Sep 19 - 20:38) Haha, I should get a watch to keep track too. My heart doesn't race much during Arma 3.. But today was an exception. DayZ levels of stress. AWESOME Mission!
@  shrap (Sun 15 Sep 19 - 20:43) really great mission tonight ! :D
@  CAESAR (Sun 15 Sep 19 - 21:19) I spent most of tonight face down in Normandy fields :lol: :(
@  stabcon (Sun 15 Sep 19 - 23:34) lots of awesome footage tonight from the streams, post them up in the thread!
@  Seanster (Mon 16 Sep 19 - 02:39) Night Of Nights
@  Sobchak (Mon 16 Sep 19 - 11:53) Can anyone point me to the correct mod load order? :) It doesnt seem to load the RGessentials properly as the only one.
@  KIMBO-MK-1 (Mon 16 Sep 19 - 13:01) @Sobchak good to see your back mate
@  Sobchak (Mon 16 Sep 19 - 14:00) Is server 2 down?
@  Barnes.J (Mon 16 Sep 19 - 14:13) Apparently only Server #1 is online.
@  stabcon (Mon 16 Sep 19 - 15:09) S2 should now be up
@  stabcon (Mon 16 Sep 19 - 19:58) New optional mod available for D11 http://forums.realit...ist/#entry19135
@  Barnes.J (Tue 17 Sep 19 - 17:18) *edited*
@  Reti4 (Wed 18 Sep 19 - 20:06) Nice and comforting face leading us onto the beaches: https://puu.sh/EiJiM/c6c49619e6.png
@  CAESAR (Wed 18 Sep 19 - 20:08) Good lord
@  The Icarus (Wed 18 Sep 19 - 20:09) Is that from Torchwood - Children of earth?
@  Reti4 (Wed 18 Sep 19 - 20:16) Indeed.
@  Andrews (Thu 19 Sep 19 - 18:25) Welcome to the Reality Gaming Task Force flappie. View flappie's Profile
@  Andrews (Thu 19 Sep 19 - 18:37) Welcome to the Reality Gaming Task Force K1NG_ZK. View K1NG_ZK's Profile
@  shrap (Fri 20 Sep 19 - 14:41) Flappie, It's too obvious :)
@  stabcon (Fri 20 Sep 19 - 14:42) Zeus mission @7 UK time tonight, hope to see you there! Please show support if you can

Photo
HELP

ACRE problems?

* * * * - 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1
Helios

Helios

    Forum Daddy

  • TECH STAFF


Posts
1,693
Threads
333
  •   Member Number:
    43
  •   Joined:
    15-September 14
  •   Reputation:
    2975
    Offline
    Hey,
    apparently there are one or two guys that might have issues with acre.






    1. First of, was this during an official operation or training? If no, wait for next event. If yes, proceed to 2.


    2. Are you sure both dll files are in the TS folder? If no, fix that. If yes proceed to 3.


    3. Are steam, arma and TS all running as administrator? If no, fix that. If yes proceed to 4.


    4. did you update to the latest TS? If yes, try switching one version back. Not fixed, proceed to 5.


    5. Are steam, arma and TS installed on the same drive? If no, try that. Else, proceed to 6


    6. Try uninstalling TS completely and reinstall it. This should fix most issues as well. If not, you're fucked :) and let me know below so we can find a solution.



    As far as I know, ACRE works as it should, so you might just be a very unlucky person.
    • Mars, TAE, CAESAR and 1 other like this

    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #2
    Jonas Point

    Jonas Point
    • REGISTERED SOLDIER
    Posts
    166
    Threads
    8
  •   Member Number:
    565
  •   Joined:
    01-September 15
  •   Reputation:
    144
    Offline

    Ok I just did all of that, it's all as admin and even checked in the compatibility box, downgraded to TS 3.0.17, reinstalled ACRE (again) & installed the new TS in my drive where Steam & arma are... It's still not initalizing at all in the RGTA.


    "The biggest challenge in life is to be yourself in a world that is trying to make you like everyone else..."

    Posted Image

    Posted Image

    Posted ImagePosted Image

    YouTube

    Twitch

    Twitter

    Facebook


    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #3
    Jonas Point

    Jonas Point
    • REGISTERED SOLDIER
    Posts
    166
    Threads
    8
  •   Member Number:
    565
  •   Joined:
    01-September 15
  •   Reputation:
    144
    Offline

    This is the ACRE log:

    [18:2:46.689] * Logging engine initialized.
    [18:2:46.690] Configuration Path: {P©íÈŽ}
    [18:2:46.690] Failed to load ACRE ini file. Using defaults...
    [18:2:46.691] Failed to load ACRE ini file. Using defaults...
    [18:2:46.694] Client initialized [0]
    [18:2:58.846] Opening game pipe...
    [18:2:58.846] Game pipe opening successful. [2016 & 2012]
    
    

    "The biggest challenge in life is to be yourself in a world that is trying to make you like everyone else..."

    Posted Image

    Posted Image

    Posted ImagePosted Image

    YouTube

    Twitch

    Twitter

    Facebook


    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #4
    aBrat

    aBrat

      Specialist

    • REGISTERED SOLDIER
    Posts
    135
    Threads
    6
  •   Member Number:
    255
  •   Joined:
    11-January 15
  •   Reputation:
    136
    Offline

    This is the ACRE log:

    [18:2:46.689] * Logging engine initialized.
    [18:2:46.690] Configuration Path: {P©íÈŽ}
    [18:2:46.690] Failed to load ACRE ini file. Using defaults...
    [18:2:46.691] Failed to load ACRE ini file. Using defaults...
    [18:2:46.694] Client initialized [0]
    [18:2:58.846] Opening game pipe...
    [18:2:58.846] Game pipe opening successful. [2016 & 2012]
    
    


    By the looks of it, ACRE is opening the pipe and it initialises. Then we need to start looking at the game files, what might be braking it.

    Posted Image

    Posted Image

    Posted Image

    Posted Image

    Posted Image

    Coming to save your soul


    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #5
    Jonas Point

    Jonas Point
    • REGISTERED SOLDIER
    Posts
    166
    Threads
    8
  •   Member Number:
    565
  •   Joined:
    01-September 15
  •   Reputation:
    144
    Offline

    Helios found the problem. It seems like that the ACRE2 download that was on the download page missed 1 .dll file as of some recent changes. Because my ARMA was broken after the EGT I redownloaded all the mods including ACRE, which didn't have that file in it making it unable to connect to arma. Helios has now fixed this problem by hosting the acre download from our servers instead of third party with all the correct files. Thanks


    • CAESAR, stabcon and Elementz like this

    "The biggest challenge in life is to be yourself in a world that is trying to make you like everyone else..."

    Posted Image

    Posted Image

    Posted ImagePosted Image

    YouTube

    Twitch

    Twitter

    Facebook


    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #6
    stabcon

    stabcon

      Task Force Captain

    • TECH STAFF


    Posts
    834
    Threads
    99
  •   Member Number:
    540
  •   Joined:
    13-August 15
  •   Reputation:
    2155
    Online

    thanks for the update jonas, glad you got it all sorted out



    Posted ImagePosted Image

    Posted ImagePosted Image

    Posted Image


    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards

    #7
    Helios

    Helios

      Forum Daddy

    • TECH STAFF


    Posts
    1,693
    Threads
    333
  •   Member Number:
    43
  •   Joined:
    15-September 14
  •   Reputation:
    2975
    Offline
    Just a bump for those still struggling with ACRE.
    Steps to follow in first post.

    Awards Bar:
    Users Awards



    Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: HELP

    DMCA.com Protection Status